See Me, Feel Me, Touch Me, Hear Me

**So, I tried to post this last Wednesday, but apparently WordPress had other ideas and deleted half of my post, then did not publish it. Not incredibly pleased, but whatever.**

Alright. Though today’s latest exciting baby milestone can in no way compare to the touching tragedy of the end of The Who’s “Tommy,” and of course I am unable to hear my babies yet, it really seems as if they are definitely trying to make themselves known as of late. Many of you know that last week C was able to feel the twins move for the first time. I thought that was pretty neat, I guess (meaning I cried I was so excited). Today was something else, though!

I was expecting this, but in no way expecting this…Today I was sitting in a meeting and Baby B (I’m assuming from where he was positioned last week) gave me a big kick above my belly button. As I looked down, he kicked again but I SAW it! It was insane! The actual skin on my belly moved. I even said to my co-workers next to me “Holy cow! I just SAW one of the babies move!” So he looks at my belly right as Baby B kicks again and my co-worker saw it too! I was so excited that I cried a little again (yes, in the meeting. I’m pregnant. What do you want me to do?) and I couldn’t wait to get home and see if C would be able to see it, too.

This evening we were sitting on the couch and I was waiting for them to start to monkey around in there. Once they really started moving I told C to look at my stomach, expecting a reaction somewhere between awe and reverence once he saw his babies moving from inside my belly. Instead, when he saw the little protrusions that our babies were causing he just said “Ugh. Gross!” Sigh.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

